
     

PERFORMANCE EXAM CHECKLIST: 

 

        Performance Application 

  Receipt of Online Payment 

  Proof of Passing TEP  

  College Transcripts (if applicable) 

  If never applied at MCDHH, fill out Interpreter Registry Form 

  Copy of your driver’s license or state-issued ID 

 

What happens after MCDHH receives your application: 

Step 1 MCDHH processes applicant’s paperwork and payment. 

Step 2 MCDHH calls or sends an email to inform the applicant of available dates for testing.  

Step 3 MCDHH reserves a time slot for testing and sends the applicant a confirmation email.  

Step 4 *** For Out-of-State applicants ***, MCDHH verifies with other BEI certifying states to ensure 
correct guidelines are followed regarding a six-month waiting period for retakes of levels not 
passed. This may result in time delays of processing out-of-state applications.  

Step 5 After all checks are completed and the applicant is found to be in good standing, MCDHH 
schedules a testing date.  

Please contact MCDHH at (573)526-5205 if you have any additional questions or concerns.  

 

 

 

               

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



                                                                                                                                                                  
            PERFORMANCE EXAM APPLICATION 

I. APPLICANT INFORMATION: 
Name: Previous Name(s): 

Address: 

City: State: Zip Code: 

Email: DOB:  

Phone:  

II. EDUCATIONAL REQUIREMENTS:  
 
Are you currently MICS certified? 

 Yes (If you marked ‘yes’. You are exempt from the educational requirements (5 CSR 100-200.050) 

 No (If you marked ‘no’, please submit proof for 60 college credit hours. Unoffical transcripts accepted) 

 
TEP: 
Have you taken and passed the TEP?  

 Yes (If you marked ‘yes’, but you took the test outside of Missouri, please submit proof of passing) 

 No (If you marked ‘no’, please complete a TEP application) 

 
MO-BEI TEST: 
I am applying to take the following level of performance exam: 

 BASIC (prerequisite level of one of the following: no certification, RCED or PCED) 

 ADVANCED (prerequisite level: MICS, or BEI BASIC) 

     MASTER (prerequisite level: MICS or BEI ADVANCED) 

 

III.   AFFIDAVIT OF APPLICANT:  
 
I, the above-named applicant, being first duly sown upon my oath, state as follows: 
I have personally completed the foregoing application truthfully and without omission; The information and answers contacted in the 
foregoing application and any attachments thereto are true to the best of my knowledge and belief; I will not intentionally divulge 
confidential information relating to the certification process, including content, topic, vocabulary, skills and/or any other testing 
material; I will comply with state laws, rules and regulations of the Board of Certification of Interpreters and I will make this affidavit 
knowingly, and any false statement or material omission herein subjects me to criminal penalties under section 575.050 RSMo.  

 
Applicant Signature: Date:  

VI. INSTRUCTIONS:  
Return the completed form along with the testing fee (Missouri resident: BASIC $285, ADVANCED/MASTER $310 or Out-of-State 
Tester BASIC $320, ADVANCED/MASTER $345 to MCDHH, 3216 Emerald Lane, Suite B, Jefferson City, MO 65109.  Payment must 
be paid online: https://magic.collectorsolutions.com/magic-ui/en-US/Login/mo-elem-secondary-education. Please make sure to 
include the fee payment receipt along with this form, and a copy of your driver’s license or state-issued ID. 

 
NO CASHIER”S CHECK, MONEY ORDER AND PERSONAL CHECKS WILL BE ACCEPTED. 

 
Date Received: Online Payment Confirmation #: Fee Paid: Received By: 

Missouri Commission for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing 

3216 Emerald Lane, Suite B 

Jefferson City, MO 65109 

573-526-5205 

https://magic.collectorsolutions.com/magic-ui/en-US/Login/mo-elem-secondary-education


 


