

State of Missouri Missouri Commission for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing 3216 Emerald Lane, Suite B, Jefferson City, MO 65109



(573) 526 – 5205

TEST OF ENGLISH PROFICIENCY (TEP) CHECKLIST

☐ Interpreter Registry Information Form
Link: https://mcdhh.mo.gov/interpreter-info/ under MICS Forms
☐ Application for MICS Written Test of English Proficiency (TEP)
□ \$50 (includes application fee)
☐ If you are an out-of-state resident, you will need to pay the additional of \$35 out-of-state fee (total of \$85).
☐ Online payments can be made at:
https://magic.collectorsolutions.com/magic-ui/en-US/Login/mo-elem-secondary-education
☐ College transcripts (Unofficial copies are acceptable)
☐ TEP requires 30 college credit hours.
Performance requires 60 college credit hours.
☐ If you are already MICS certified, you don't need to send transcripts.
☐ A photocopy of driver's license or state-issued ID.
☐ Mail the following to MCDHH:
Interpreter Registry Information Form TEP Form
3) Transcripts
4) Confirmation receipt of online payment
5) A photocopy of Driver's license or state-issued ID
Missouri Commission for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing, Attn: MICS Coordinator
3216 Emerald Lane, Suite B Jefferson City, MO 65109

Once we receive your paperwork and fees:

- We will send you an email offering times/dates that the test will be offered.
- You respond via email, selecting a time/date.
- We send a second email: confirming your appointment, suggesting material for you to study, and providing additional instructions for the test.

Note: Your test will not be scheduled until all paperwork and fees have been received.



State of Missouri Missouri Commission for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing 3216 Emerald Lane Suite B. Jefferson City, MO 65109

lissouri Commission for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing 3216 Emerald Lane, Suite B, Jefferson City, MO 65109 (573) 526 – 5205



TEST OF ENGLISH PROFICIENCY (TEP) APPLICATION

Name:	RMATION:	Previous Name(s):				
	` ,	. ,				
Address:		City:	State:	State:		
Phone:			1	DOB:		
Email:						
II. QUALIFYING QUESTIONS:						
II. QUALII TING QUESTIONS.						
Are you currently MICS certified?						
☐ Yes – you are exempt from the educational requirements (5 CSR 100-200.050)						
□ No – please submit proof of 30 college credit hours. (Unofficial transcripts accepted)						
Have you taken the TEP previously?						
No						
☐ Yes – Date: Location:						
III. AFFIDAVIT OF APPLICANT:						
I, the above-named applicant, being first duly sown upon my oath, state as follows: I have personally completed the foregoing application truthfully and without omission; The information and answers contacted in the foregoing application and any attachments thereto are true to the best of my knowledge and belief; I will not intentionally divulge confidential information relating to the certification process, including content, topic, vocabulary, skills and/or any other testing material; I will comply with state laws, rules and regulations of the Board of Certification of Interpreters and I will make this affidavit knowingly, and any false statement or material omission herein subjects me to criminal penalties under section 575.050 RSMo.						
Applicant Signature:			Date:	Date:		
IV. INSTRUCTIONS:						
Submit the Interpreter Registry Information and TEP form, Transcripts, Confirmation receipt, and a photocopy of a valid driver's license or state-issued ID to MCDHH. All fees must be paid online at the MCDHH website: https://magic.collectorsolutions.com/magic-ui/en-US/Login/mo-elem-secondary-education. Fees, in total, for the TEP Exam are \$50 for Missouri residents, and \$85 for out-of-state testers. Documents can be sent to the following address: MCDHH, Attn: MICS Coordinator, 3216 Emerald Lane, Suite B, Jefferson City, MO 65109. NO PERSONAL CHECKS, CASHIER'S CHECKS, AND MONEY ORDERS WILL BE ACCEPTED.						
Date Received:	Confirmation Number:	Fee Paid	d:	Receiv	/ed By:	